Comenity Bank Credit Card Reviews



This content is not provided by Comenity Bank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by Comenity Bank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.


Title: Got Message 7-10 Days But Got Approved!
Date Reviewed: 2013-03-29 23:39:47 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I've applied 6 years ago and was declined but yeah never thought of it till now..so I applied online and I got the message saying they are reviewing my application and will get back with me within 7-10 business days.. I figured it'probably declined again. I called maybe 4 days later and spoke to someone and rep said it's probably still under review and there is no account set up under my ss# . So I called 2 days later and they said I got approved for $500 and the card was sent the day before. I was so excited to find out! It pays when you pursue something I guess. Btw. I filed BK 2010 Eq634 TU623 Ex623




Title: It's Official
Date Reviewed: 2013-04-05 10:40:27 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I no longer have to wonder what it is like. I have one now! $500 credit limit and all of the perks that comes along with it. My score was less than 650.




Title: $250 CL
Date Reviewed: 2013-04-14 08:28:47 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Received an instant approval. Unsure of my EQ and EX credit scores, but my TU credit score was about 605 (I only know because The Gap declined me). I was given a $250 CL. And it should be noted that I filed Chapter 7 in Sept. 2011.




Title: Thanks Comenity For My First Big Boy Limit
Date Reviewed: 2013-10-14 13:51:20 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Thanks to Comenity, I've grown my scores an average of 50-75 points over the past year. Once my EQ score rose above 700, I was pre-approved for one of Comenity's few major credit cards. They matched my highest limit with them (a HSN MasterCard) at $1,500...but when I called in I asked for a CLI and they gave me one. All of this without a hard credit pull is pretty sweet! I have a few Comenity store cards (some I don't even use) that are about to hit a year old in a few months. Great history there. Time to baby and take care of this one and then it'll be time to clean house with some of the sub-prime cards early next year.




Title: Pre-approved At Check-out
Date Reviewed: 2013-10-14 15:00:19 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Yet another Comenity account I'll use sparingly. I buy from Buckle occasionally and was pleased to see a $500 pre-approval for $500. I'll use it every few months when I need something. Soft pull cards are always good...just don't get too many of them. :-)




Title: GOOD
Date Reviewed: 2013-12-12 22:10:32 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Got this card with a score of 620 acroos the board...... Which is a low score bad credit....... They gave me 750$ limit i was shocked...




Title: Excellent Customer Service!
Date Reviewed: 2014-04-01 20:49:15 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I was instantly approved for $500 but my CL was not as high as I expected. I am in the process of rebuilding my credit and I don't plan on carrying a balance.




Title: Denied
Date Reviewed: 2014-06-21 12:28:27 | Recommended?: No

Review: 650 Credit Score Denied.




Title: 580 Experian Denied
Date Reviewed: 2014-08-05 14:23:05 | Recommended?: No

Review: Rebuilding credit and thought this would be a good way to go seeing it said "This card is intended for consumers, or "personal use" with poor or limited credit histories and a FICO of 450." Current with over 8 months on-time payed history on a capital one secured $300 and $300 Unsecured Your credit score: 580 Date: 08/05/2014 Scores range from a low of 300 to a high of 850 Key factors that adversely affected your credit score: •Derogatory public record or collection filed. •Length of time accounts have been established. •Too few accounts currently paid as agreed. •Lack of recent installment loan information




Title: Got Approved With Shopping Cart Trick
Date Reviewed: 2015-03-05 14:46:30 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: While browsing this site the other night and reading the reviews i decided to try my luck. I added one item to the cart and then got the pop up that i was approved for $250. My scores i according to Fico 8 score watch at the time were eq 530 trans 577 ex 587




Title: Approved!!
Date Reviewed: 2015-06-16 18:55:58 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I've had this card for a while, one of the first credit cards I got after my bankruptcy. Initial CL was $250, now $500




Title: Great Card
Date Reviewed: 2015-08-06 19:39:54 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I was instantly approved with $1750.00 credit limit! Only issue they have sent out two cards and I have never received.




Title: Approved
Date Reviewed: 2015-08-08 15:03:01 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Instant Approval at Online Checkout. Approved with a toy limit of $250.00, but I'll take it. Trying to rebuild my credit. Approved with a Credit Score of 560




Title: Approved - Low Limit
Date Reviewed: 2015-08-08 15:05:33 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Approved with a toy starting limit of $250.00. This store is expensive that my shopping options will be very limited. Trying to rebuild my credit, so I accepted the offer.




Title: Approved With The SCT
Date Reviewed: 2015-09-06 23:14:52 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I was approved with a Starting Limit of $250.00. I placed items in my shopping cart and received the pre approval pop up. I accepted the offer and removed everything from the shopping cart. Looking to rebuild my credit. Plan to make small purchases and PIF. My Fico score was 560 when approved.




Title: Approved With The SCT
Date Reviewed: 2015-09-06 23:22:46 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I placed a bathing suit in my shopping cart and received the pop up approval. I was approved for $250.00. I been purchasing and then PIF. I've had the card since June 30th, 2015 and keep trying for a CLI. I've read that I have to wait at lease 6-9 months before they approve CLIs. Its sad because out of all the cards, this is the one i use the most, but they are stingy with the increases.




Title: Approved
Date Reviewed: 2015-09-06 23:26:33 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: There is a Talbots store very close to me so I decided to apply since they have great Petite size clothing. I applied and received the dreaded 7-10 day letter message. When I received the letter, they needed me to call to verify. I called and was approved with a $300 SL. My fico score was around 560 when approved.




Title: AWESOME!
Date Reviewed: 2015-11-24 08:53:21 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I got approved with the cart trick and my credit score is 576. Limit is low $150, but it's a start.




Title: Approved Through Shopping Cart Trick
Date Reviewed: 2015-12-15 20:37:40 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I read all the articles on storecard approvals without a hard pull so I tried. Needless to say at checkout right before it was time to pay a preapproval popped up! My limit displayed on screen $500. I also tried this trick with Express (also received $500) and J Crew and it worked but i didn't accept the J Crew offer. My scores are @ 620-670 depending what bureau they pull from. Glad to be an angel....




Title: Approved Via Shopping Cart Trick
Date Reviewed: 2015-12-19 16:34:11 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I really like the clothing in this store so I wanted to get an account. I tried the shopping cart trick twice in the last week...nothing. Finally I tried my google chrome browser and cleared cookies. Added a few items in my shopping cart and boom the preapproval popped up! Put in last 4 digits of ssn and approved for $500. This is my 3rd card using this trick with NO hard pull to my credit file. Glad to have this card. Limit is not high but it is all I need and will keep me from overspending (although I typically pay in full for my cards unless its on 0% promotion)




Title: Should Be Here This Week
Date Reviewed: 2016-05-21 17:55:01 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I tried using the "shopping cart trick" several times and it never worked; so I applied outright on the website and got an instant approval of $500 and it said it should be here within 10 days. I heard that they do 3 hard pulls at all 3 ( EX,EQ,TU) for this card..so be careful. I applied with a CS avg 570...I will be very very responsible to build my credit up with this card and pay it in full before each billing cycle hit. I will give an update in a couple of months.




Title: Excellent Benefits
Date Reviewed: 2016-06-26 07:58:23 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I have had a Lane Bryant credit card for about three years now. I don't like the higher interest rate but that is the only thing that is bad. You constantly get coupons and deals emailed to you. The credit department is so easy to work with if you ever have the need to.




Title: Love The Store And Card
Date Reviewed: 2016-10-10 20:04:01 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I absolutely love the Ann Taylor clothing line. I had to get a credit card because I shop there so often. I love the deals they have in the stores. I also love the savings that you get when you are a cardholder. There are many perks too and never had any issues.




Title: Great Card, Great Store
Date Reviewed: 2016-11-09 10:37:42 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I normally do a lot of shopping at this store, so getting a card just seemed like the sensible thing to do. Even though the interest rate is high (27.24%) as with any store card, I feel that the deals the store have outweigh the APR. Plus, I try to keep my spending limit at only $200 a month so that I don't carry a huge balance over. I also get a whole bunch of coupons in the mail since I signed up for this card.




Title: Love The Store - Hate The Card
Date Reviewed: 2019-12-15 16:08:59 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: The Ann Taylor credit card is the ONLY card I have that does not allow automatic payments and I cannot set up payments in advance for several months. I am an incredibly busy attorney and entrepreneur and keep all my cards and payments on auto so that nothing is missed. The lack of ability to either have auto payments or set up payments in advance is very inconvenient and means sometimes i forget payments. I will no longer be using this card because of this lack of convenience.




Add Your Review

Say Hi & Get in Touch


* See the online bank credit card application for details regarding terms and conditions for offers. When you click on the "Apply Now" button, CreditWeb Will connect you to the offer, then the page will be redirected in a few seconds.

1 Advertiser Disclosure: The card offers that appear on this site are from companies from which CreditWeb receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site, including the order in which they appear. CreditWeb does not include all credit card companies or all card offers available in the marketplace. Please see the credit card application for details about the offer as well as the terms and conditions.

Editorial Note: Opinions expressed here are the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the credit card issuer.

2 FICO scores/credit scores are used to represent the credit-worthiness of a person and may be one indicator to the credit type you are eligible for. However, a credit score alone does not guarantee or imply approval for any credit card product.

Copyright 2021 Credit Web. All rights reserved.