WebBank Credit Card Reviews



This content is not provided by WebBank. Any opinions, analyses, reviews or recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author's alone, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by WebBank. Review content is powered by Finance Globe.


Title: Got It
Date Reviewed: 2010-08-12 07:48:06 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I had this card before and had no balance but when I filled BK they canceled my card. Last night I went online and was approved for $2000.00 limit. Didn't like the interest rate though 29.99% but will pay the bill off ASAP. I just ordered a laptop bag and that's it. Things are starting to look up.




Title: Increased Credit Limit
Date Reviewed: 2010-10-03 00:47:19 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I am 1 year post discharged bankruptcy. I applied March 2010 and was approved for 400.00 with Fingerhut. I made 1 purchase for 99.00 and have been paying a little at a time to show credit history. I have since had 2 cli's. The first increase was for 200.00 and now I got another increase for 300.00. I am up to a 900.00 credit with limit. Yay!




Title: Finalyyy Got Approve WOW
Date Reviewed: 2010-11-02 19:40:18 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Finalyyy got approve WOW 250CL!!! I tried four times got denied. They pulled from Equifax... I'm building a new credit history now... I just got 3months ago approve from Capital One 500 CL no late payment always up todate. And a 1ST PREMIER-300 CL just got the card six days ago. Very lucky..




Title: 3 Times The Charm!!!!!
Date Reviewed: 2010-12-06 15:17:33 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Well folks, this was my 3rd time applying for the Meta Bank Finger Hut account... And this time I was approved. Just discharged my chapter 7 bk Nov 17th of this year. They pulled a Equifax. Not sure what my score was. Credit limit of only $200. But what the hell. See ya!!!




Title: 604 SCORE DENIED
Date Reviewed: 2010-12-20 22:00:18 | Recommended?: No

Review: Open car loan with Lexus financial. Had a 670 score two years ago. Day after rejection got a Capital One mc in the mail. Boo Fingerhut! Score no less with all 3 bureaus




Title: Frequent CLIs With NO FEES
Date Reviewed: 2011-03-11 16:25:17 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I got a Fingerhut account shortly after my BK was discharged. I started out with a $220 limit and have made about 5 purchases from them (mostly sale and clearance items) and Fingerhut has been excellent about raising my limit after I pay off each purchase. My limit is now $1,370. I understand that Fingerhut's prices are a bit higher, but this card has no monthly, annual, or other "processing" or other fees and the $1,370 limit looks great on my credit report. I would recommend this card to anyone looking to re-establish themselves.




Title: Approved After Completing Trial
Date Reviewed: 2011-03-18 11:52:53 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I applied for this account in December. I was not approved for their traditional line of credit that reports to the CRAs but I was approved for their freshstart program. I paid off my small purchase early. You have a total of six months to pay off the purchase but due to the high rates, I decided it was best to pay off early. I thought that because I did this, it would disqualify me from receiving credit through them. Apparently it did not. I was awarded with the $200 CL as a start off with their credit card. I plan to make another small purchase and pay on it for about three months to show credit worthiness. Things are looking up in such a short amount of time. Since October I've been monitoring my credit and have since raised my scores, provided by truecredit, by 100 points. Well worth the time and wait!! I plan to continue working on it and never getting denials ever again :) I owe a lot to this site for all the info I've learned!! Thanks FG!!!




Title: Hit Or Miss
Date Reviewed: 2011-03-25 14:36:21 | Recommended?: No

Review: Credit Score of 630 and was denied and yet my roommate has a score of 500 and was approved. I believe its hit and miss with this one. Not really worth it considering the items offered. *Personal Opinion




Title: Good Card To Rebuild Credit
Date Reviewed: 2011-03-30 05:49:19 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I applied for and received this credit card when my credit score was in the mid 500 range. The credit limit was meager at first, $220, I believe, but after 2 years of paying on time, I now have a $1,720 CL, which looks wonderful on my credit because I keep a low balance. I only use this card for gifts every once in a while, as the apr is high... But with no annual fee, I can't complain.




Title: Finally!
Date Reviewed: 2011-05-21 11:20:25 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I have applied several times, and I mean several times. Each time, turned down. Well I gave it a try and I didn't get the traditional line of credit but I did get the freshstart $125 credit limit. I purchased a small item for a little over 50 dollars while paying the 30 dollar prepayment before it ships. I plan to take everyone's advice and purchase small to build credit with them.




Title: Nice Card
Date Reviewed: 2011-08-06 16:13:58 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Approved 1200 CL. They pulled (695) experian. Applied and Landed this one after my citi & discover cards posted on with a zero balance my credit report. I think I am getting the hang of this!!! Regards, Dead MBA




Title: Success .. Credit Card Approved
Date Reviewed: 2011-08-24 21:47:58 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: i applied for Fingerhut credit card, credit score 730 approved instanly .credit score 730. Credit limit 600. Only equifax credit ran.... on application... Site truely helps to assist in how to determine what credit card to apply for.. Great success




Title: Applied Several Times!! Finally Aprroved YAY!!
Date Reviewed: 2011-08-24 21:56:20 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I was looking at my credit score and it is still very low. I have one open credit account with GrandPointe and decided to try again with FingerHut. I have applied with FingerHut several times before this and every time has been denied. My credit score is 563 and my credit limit is $125.. Anything is better than nothing. I am hoping that with these two accounts I can manage to bring up my credit score over time.




Title: They Pull The Use It Or Lose It On Me
Date Reviewed: 2011-11-11 13:55:44 | Recommended?: No

Review: I checked my online statement today in seen they decrease my limit from 750 down to 550 with a 72 dollar balance I paid it off and close the account it was my oldest account but I had been paying 5.99 monthly to them for 2 years In they cut me by 200 dollars lol




Title: Good Financing Offers!
Date Reviewed: 2011-12-06 07:31:01 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I was interested in purchasing a new camera so I applied for the DPA and was unsure of whether I would be approved (still rebuilding) but I was for a $3000 limit. They have great financing options, my camera was a cyber-monday special with an extra $50 off and 0.0% APR for 12 months! If they didn't have the APR special I probably wouldn't have applied but I'm glad I did. I will definitely pay this off before 12 months because then the APR jumps up to 27.99% which is high. Also, I placed the order on November 28th, received the camera on Dec 2nd, and the first payment won't be due until Jan 18th. Nice grace period for first payment!




Title: Just Got Approved For This Card
Date Reviewed: 2012-04-19 23:01:36 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I just got approved for a $300.00 CL. I hope this credit card is as good as I been reading about. I'm looking forward to credit line increases and hoping it will help bring up my scores enough so i can get rid of all my sub-prime credit cards. I had scores between 590 and 637 when I applied.




Title: Approved. Score 564, $250 Limit.
Date Reviewed: 2012-08-06 04:29:30 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Score 594. Have been using this site and another to build my score from 541 6 months ago. Have opened several lines of credit during this time to build it. Instantly approved online, $250 CL. Looking forward to adding it to the pile of "revolving credit" to build, build, build my score!




Title: Approved
Date Reviewed: 2012-12-15 21:08:14 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I am trying to rebuild my credit. It has been a slow process. Just applied for the Fingerhut card and was approved with a $200 limit. Trans:614 Experian:602 Equifax:609




Title: Appoved
Date Reviewed: 2013-03-09 04:55:16 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Appoved $ 400 line of credit with a 557




Title: Love It For Rebuilding
Date Reviewed: 2013-08-12 01:12:20 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Had score of 589 tu approved for $200 have had card less than a year and $200 increase tu now 640 products a little over priced but shipping is wonderful and always ahead of schedule




Title: Approved!
Date Reviewed: 2015-01-08 21:16:19 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Needed a new computer old one was 9 yrs old died saw one I liked at Dell. Applied online was Instantly Approved $3500.00 lest than 30 seconds, APR kind of High 19.99% but got 9months same as cash so no problem there. Unless you can pay this card off quickly I would not advise it due to the Interest Rates but other than that everything went completely as stated got my computer free shipping in 5 days. They pulled Experian my score at the time was 798.




Title: Decent Card So Far
Date Reviewed: 2015-03-16 20:51:59 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: This account was a pre-approval sent to me in the mail for $400. I am trying to rebuild my credit, so I checked out their website. They have nice merchandise, some things a little pricey, but i decided to apply to have another positive account reporting. They did indeed start me out at a $400 limit. I had read on some on-line reviews they are very good about credit line increases. Accounts are reviewed regularly. I bought some pillows and pillow cases for my bed. Spent a little less than $100. Delivery was within one week, and the merchandise was fine. I split the balance in 3 payments. Made one payment right away, the second was my first statement was cut, and the third on the second statement, I only paid $1 in finance charges. But I was rewarded with a nice CLI for $400. Now my limit is $800!! I was pretty happy about that. Didn't have any issues with first purchase, and I will buy from them again. APR is 24.90%, definitely high, but I expected that since they are willing to take a chance on people. So far, the card is a keeper for me!!




Title: Approved 1500.00
Date Reviewed: 2015-05-19 15:56:01 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: Just applied for the Dell Preferred Account, and was approved for 1500.00. Experian score was at 671.




Title: Grateful
Date Reviewed: 2015-07-02 16:47:13 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I applied in February and was approved for $230 credit line. It's very low, I know but my scores are terrible and I didn't think I would be approved with a score of 530, but I was and am now on the road to rebuilding. I don't have any credit cards anymore and haven't for 7+ years but need to rebuild my scores and this was the first place that would take a chance on me.




Title: Great If You Need A Computer Right Now
Date Reviewed: 2017-01-09 09:42:02 | Recommended?: Yes

Review: I just recently applied for this card because I desperately needed to get a new laptop. I didn't have the cash upfront to get the one that I really wanted so I applied for this card instead. It's what you'd expect from any typical store card; the interest is pretty high at 29.99%, but they do have a deal where if you spend $899 or more you can get 0% financing for 12 months. The laptop I ended up purchasing was only $989 so it's fairly easy to pay this off before the interest would be due. I definitely recommend this card to anyone who is in a pinch and needs a computer right away.




Add Your Review

Say Hi & Get in Touch